It's illegal to list AMP bust names

I was at my favorite R&T and was thinking how therapeutic this is. How it really helps my back, helps my stress and actually has a positive impact on my marriage (less stress, no need to cheat, all good stuff). And if there is anything close to a licence, it is really therapy. SOOOO, that being said, wouldn't it be a violation of HIPA (Health Information Privacy Act). I am no lawyer, but I know that the personal information about a patient cannot be disclosed by any party.

The reality this is my biggest fear about visiting AMP. I would FREAK if my name was in an article listing me and the other "patients" along with the massage therapists. I, to the best of my knowledge, believe I only visit places that are licensed.

Anyone have any feedback on this matter?

If you were busted, it would be for something more than being a "patient," and you would not be protected. If you were a patient, it wouldn't be a story. I don't even know if massage clients are protected under Hipaa.

...The reality this is my biggest fear about visiting AMP. I would FREAK if my name was in an article listing me and the other "patients" along with the massage therapists. I, to the best of my knowledge, believe I only visit places that are licensed.

Anyone have any feedback on this matter?
If there's a bust in the AMP while you're a "patient" and you're busted as well, your name is a matter of public record. If they raid the AMP and confiscate records and your info happens to be discovered, that's another story. Keep in mind that only a fool would give out his true identity in places like this, so I assume you're worried about an actual bust while you're there. I would think unless they caught you in a compromising position with the massage girl, they would let you walk and focus the bust on the employees only.

Slinky Bender

The All Powerful Moderator