OK, so you asked for it....

It's interesting to read and reflect on what has transpired when you drop into an ongoing thread well after it has been around the track a few times. It seems that SB's proposal that a price point (regardless of how subjective or arbitrary it is) be the defining characteristic for inclusion in this thread has achieved acceptance by all concerned. $500 per hour is an objective criterion. We don't all have to agree with it, but we all understand what it is.

I'm very interested in how this thread turns out -- while I have very little experience (nay, zero to be truthful) with $500/hr providers, my avoidance of them has not been because of financial constraints per se. Rather, I have been pretty pleased with my experiences in the $250 - $400 range so that there has been no incentive to set my sights any higher. If this thread provides convincing information that there is a sound correlation between spend ($) and spend (to resurrect an old Frank Harris -- or was it Henry Miller? -- term), I will be unable to resist spending more until my morbid sense of curiosity is satisfied.