Head shavers

billyS

Reign of Terror
Anyone use and can recommend one of those five rotating blade head shavers I see advertised all over social media?

The one I'm seeing the most is the Freebird for $69.

I've been using a straight edge once, sometimes twice a week but it's getting to be a PIA and time consuming. Not to mention last night I nicked myself behind the ear because I was in a hurry.

Any serious recommendations appreciated.

billyS

Reign of Terror
I just use a Gilette razor with shaving cream for the face and head in the shower every morning, only takes a couple minutes. Nothing seems to beat a blade. Then twice a week do cleanup on the crotch same tools.
Actually I misspoke, I use a Gillette razor not a straight edge. But I'm trying to get away from that.

I have been shaving my head for 13 yrs. If you want the best shave, then get yourself an old-fashioned DE razor using Double Edge Blades. You can go online and get 100 blades for 7 to 10 dollars. That's 7 to 10 cents a blade and you probably get 3 to 4 headshaves with it or up to 8 face shaves. Now, there is a learning curve, but once you dial it in, then you get it as smooth as possible. Best results is to use shave soap and a brush. The crap in a can is garbage.

Nothing comes close to a razor. Except maybe a headblade. But thats just a razor on wheels.
Tried the headblade did not like it, was to used to using the regular razor. I can usually go 2 weeks doing the head and face per blade. I use a brush and The Art of Shaving in a container. So much easier doing in it the shower, have been doing it since mid 90's.

Anyone use and can recommend one of those five rotating blade head shavers I see advertised all over social media?

The one I'm seeing the most is the Freebird for $69.

I've been using a straight edge once, sometimes twice a week but it's getting to be a PIA and time consuming. Not to mention last night I nicked myself behind the ear because I was in a hurry.