Daily Sports Betting Pick

I tried this yesterday and got banned for placing this in the wrong section, so I hope not to get banned this time. BTW, I don't see the thread from yesterday so I assume it was taken down. If not, sorry to be redundant.

Anyway, I am no expert but I am a sports gambler, for better or worse, just like marriage. Just wanted to see who the other degenerates on here are and what picks they may have to offer. I will give mine, but take them at your own risk. Just to let you know, I had the Knicks beating the Jazz last night and Boston University covering against Duke, but got banned for the day so I could not post it.

I will post my pick recommendations later today and look forward to seeing any others you guys may have. This could be a dead thread or one of interest for some. We'll see I guess.

Total Bets

I'm not a huge fan of over/under bets and I think many agree it's a sucker bet. Take for instance football. You take two teams with strong defenses and a low total doesn't mean shit if turnovers occur on an offense's side of the field or if a defense scores a couple of pick-6's.

beadman said:
I got the sure winner Rocket, come up with your best pick for the day and bet against it.

Well, overall you're probably right. But for last night, I did win the 2 NBA bets I posted, so 2-2 record. I don't know much Hockey to be honest but was getting pretty lucky early on in the season. I try to stick with NBA.

How about posting some of your picks? Let's see how you do. btw, if you do this long enough, there will be nights where you sweep the board in wins or losses, so to grade me on 2 nights so far is premature. All I know is I haven't paid the book in the last 3 weeks and I play every day.

aceofclubs26 said: